The system uses time zones in several ways - from timing campaigns, to determining appointment times in your calendar, and more. You want to ensure the location time zone (in Settings --> Company) is set up properly. Our "How To Understand Time Zones" article walks you through the various aspects of the system that are impacted by time zones.

But how do you know what time zone to select? Below is a breakdown of some Northern and Southern Hemisphere time zones, with cities most commonly associated with them:

Eastern Daylight Time Reference: Time zone in Washington, DC, USA (UTC-4) 

Monday, July 19, 2021, 5:00 pm 

  • 4:00 pm Central Daylight Time Chicago (USA) (UTC-5) 
  • 4:00 pm Central Daylight Time Mexico City (Mexico) (UTC-5)
  • 3:00 pm Mountain Daylight Time Denver (USA) (UTC-6)
  • 2:00 pm Pacific Daylight Time Los Angeles (USA) (UTC-7)
  • 1:00 pm Alaska Daylight Time Anchorage (USA) (UTC-8)
  • 11:00 am Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time Honolulu (USA) (UTC-10)
  • 5:00 am Australian Western Standard Time Perth (UT +8)
  • 6:15 am Australian Central Western Standard Time Eucla (UTC+8:45)
  • 6:45 am Australian Central Standard Time Adelaide (UTC+9:30)
  • 7:00 am Australian Eastern Standard Time Sydney (UTC+10)
  • 7:30 am Lord Howe Standard Time Lord Howe Island (UTC+10:30)

Check out this link to an interactive map where you can hover over specific regions and cities to view the current local time: https://www.timeanddate.com/time/map/

In the example below, the reference is: Friday, July 2, 2021 10:00 am in Sydney, Australia (UTC+10)

  • Friday, July 2, 2021 2:00 am in Paris, France (UTC+2)
  • Thursday, July 1, 2021, 5:00 pm in Los Angeles, California, USA (UTC-7)